Radical thread: 1962-2012

Howard, R and Millar, L (2011) Radical thread: 1962-2012. Direct Design Books, Kent. ISBN 9780957124202


Audrey Walker MBE, Alice Kettle, Jan Beaney, Jean Littlejohn, Rachael Howard, and Tilleke Schwarz are all featured in the 'Radical thread' book which profiles 57 members of the 62 Group of Textile Artists, and gives an insight into the innovation and the creativity of the group which celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2012. Edited by Lesley Millar the book has contributions from founder members Alison Erridge(neé Lilley) and Jennifer Gray and extracts from a conversation between Jae Maries (current Chairperson). Jan Beaney (member since 1963) and Audrey Walker (member since 1967).

Item Type: Book
Subjects: N Fine Arts > NK Decorative arts Applied arts Decoration and ornament
Divisions: Bath School of Design
Related URLs:
Date Deposited: 23 Jun 2014 09:02
Last Modified: 15 Aug 2021 09:34
URI / Page ID: https://researchspace.bathspa.ac.uk/id/eprint/2094
Request a change to this item or report an issue Request a change to this item or report an issue
Update item (repository staff only) Update item (repository staff only)