Jerwood Drawing Prize 2014

Taylor, A (2014) Jerwood Drawing Prize 2014. Jerwood Space, London, UK, 17 September - 26 October 2014.

Item Type: Exhibition
Creators: Taylor, A
Abstract: A total of 52 drawings by 46 artists are brought together in this group exhibition as part of the largest and longest running annual open exhibition for drawing in the UK. The works were selected from more than 3,000 submissions by Gavin Delahunty, Senior Curator of Contemporary Art, Dallas Museum; Dr Janet McKenzie, author and Co-editor of Studio International; and Alison Wilding RA, artist. Selected from original drawings, the Jerwood Drawing Prize has established a reputation for its commitment to championing excellence, and to promoting and celebrating the breadth of contemporary drawing practice. The exhibition provides a platform to showcase the work of UK-based drawing practitioners, from student to established, and as a project helps to define a wider understanding of the role and value of drawing in creative practice.
Official URL:
Date: September 2014
Event Location: Jerwood Space, London, UK

Exhibiting artists: Bonita Alice, Ian Andrews, Jemma Appleby, Alan Bond, Jessie Brennan, Alison Carlier, Sarah Casey, Mark Cazalet, Alex Chalmers, Ara Choi, David Cooper, David Rees Davies, Michael Ditchburn, Shaun Dolan, Susannah Douglas, Hannah Downing, Sara Dudman, Gary Edwards, Hilary Ellis, Uta Feinstein, Annette Fernando, Freya Gabie, Hugh Gillan, Tricia Gillman, Elaine Griffin, Michael Griffiths, Ben Hart, Alan Hathaway, Charlotte Hodes, Stephen Hunter, Jonathan Huxley, Alzbeta Jaresova, Aileen Keith, Shivangi Ladha, Laurie Lax, Zoe Maslen, Kate Morrell, Sigrid Müller, Hitesh Natalwala, Peter Ole Rasmussen, Katie Sollohub, Lexi Strauss, Sally Taylor, Katy Wallwork, Diane Welford and Daniel Wheeler.

Divisions: Bath School of Art, Film and Media
Date Deposited: 15 Jul 2015 16:17
Last Modified: 16 Oct 2023 10:28
Request a change to this item or report an issue Request a change to this item or report an issue
Update item (repository staff only) Update item (repository staff only)