Nesting: short stories

Almond, D (2013) Nesting: short stories. Iron Press, North Shields. ISBN 9780956572578

Official URL:


David Almond is now known around the world as the author of the novels Skellig, Kit's Wilderness and The Savage. His first two books - Sleepless Nights (1985) and A Kind of Heaven (1997) - were published by Iron Press. A selection of these short stories for adults appear in Nesting alongside two previously unpublished tales. The stories draw deeply from the Tyneside estate of Almond's childhood, exploring the themes that would inform his later work, and displaying all the rhythm, lyricism and drive for which he is acclaimed today.

Item Type: Book
Divisions: School of Writing, Publishing and the Humanities
Date Deposited: 29 Jun 2017 09:49
Last Modified: 05 Jan 2022 14:36
URI / Page ID:
Request a change to this item or report an issue Request a change to this item or report an issue
Update item (repository staff only) Update item (repository staff only)