Sonata for three

Boehm, J.D (2015) Sonata for three.

Item Type: Composition
Creators: Boehm, J.D
Abstract: This is a three movement piece written with the University of Alabama-Birmingham Chamber Trio in mind, so the original instrumentation is piano, clarinet and trumpet. Boehm has also heard it performed with piano, flute and clarinet. The first movement is based around two motifs: a rollicking fanfare-like motif and flowing lyrical motif. It is meant to be as energetic as possible. The 2nd movement is contemplative, inspired by Miles Davis' 'Kind of Blue'. The third movement ties back to the first with a return of the original motif.
Official URL:
Date: 13 March 2015
Subjects: M Music and Books on Music > M Music
Divisions: Bath School of Music and Performing Arts
Chancelry and Research Management
Date Deposited: 22 May 2018 14:03
Last Modified: 05 Jan 2022 17:02
Request a change to this item or report an issue Request a change to this item or report an issue
Update item (repository staff only) Update item (repository staff only)